## DRAFT

## Minutes from the Annual Members Meeting of the Arizona Independent Scheduling Administrator Association September 14 1999 at 9:30 a.m.

## **SRP PERA Club**

1 E. Continental Drive, Tempe, AZ

- I. Presentation by PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC): Prior to the start of the Annual Members Meeting (to accommodate travel schedules of PwC personnel), Tim Cherry and Rick Ito of PwC presented their draft report on the analysis of the AZ ISA's draft Protocols Manual. Copies of the draft report and the overheads used during the presentation are attached to these minutes.
- II. Welcome and Introductions: The Annual Members Meeting of the AZ ISA was called to order at approximately 10:45 a.m. at the SRP PERA Club, 1 E. Continental Drive, Tempe, AZ by Members Chair Mike Raezer. AZ ISA member representatives and visitors introduced themselves (attendance list attached).
- **III.** State of the AZ ISA: Laurel Whisler, Executive Director, gave a short report on the status of AZ ISA efforts. Notes from her presentation are attached to these minutes.
- IV. Election of Class Chairs and Board representatives from each Member Class: Laurel Whisler explained that pursuant to the AZ ISA Bylaws, at the first Annual Members Meeting, one Board Representative from each Member Class would be elected for a one year term and one Representative would be elected for a two year term. At Annual Members Meetings thereafter, elections would be held only for the Board Representatives whose terms were expiring. After determining that a quorum of Member Representatives was present for each Member Class, the Member Classes met and elected the following individuals:

**Transmission Facilities Providers Class:** 

**Class Chair:** Mike Raezer, Tucson Electric Power **Board Rep (1 year term):** Cary Deise, Arizona Public Service Co. **Board Rep (2 year term):** Larry Huff, Arizona Electric Power Coop.

Local Load Serving Entities Class:

**Class Chair:** Resal Craven, Citizens Utilities **Board Rep (1 year term):** Rob Kondziolka, Salt River Project **Board Rep (2 year term):** Dennis Delaney, K. R. Saline & Assoc. Aggregators Class:

Class Chair: Trish Gambino, PG&E Energy Services Board Rep (1 year term): Trish Gambino, PG&E Energy Services Board Rep (2 year term): Leroy Michael, consultant

Independent Generators and Wholesale Power Marketers Class:

Class Chair: Barry Huddleston, Dynegy Board Rep (1 year term): Barry Huddleston, Dynegy Board Rep (2 year term): Tom Delaney, Enron

End Users Class:

Class Chair: Jerry Turner, Asarco Cyprus Board Rep (1 year term): Prem Bahl, RUCO Board Rep (2 year term): Kevin Higgins, Energy Strategies, Inc.

Members Chair: Mike Raezer, Tucson Electric Power Co.

- V. Report on Status of ACC Retail Electric Competition Dockets: Ray Williamson, Chief Economist for the Arizona Corporation Commission, reported on the status of the retail electric competition dockets before the ACC, including the settlement agreements for APS and TEP, the retail tariff filings by Citizens and the Arizona AEPCO member cooperatives, and the retail competition rulemaking. It appears that all retail electric competitive dockets will be voted upon by the ACC prior to the end of 1999.
- VI. There being no further business to come before the meeting, Members Chair Mike Raezer adjourned the meeting at approximately 12:00 noon.

Respectfully Submitted

Laurel Whisler